Cross Country hosts Mad Marshal Dash

Split into two groups, the runners crossed paths during the 3200 meter Mad Marshal Dash.

A twist on the traditional cross-country meet, the Mad Marshal Dash splits the runners into two group, group A and group B, then separate twice during the race, actually crossing paths before coming back together for the finish in the 3200 meter distance.

The field of 126 in the boy’s varsity race made for an interesting path crossing.

McCracken County swept individual honors taking first in both the boys and girls varsity races. Maggie Aydt won the girl’s race in 12:28.83 and Wes Grogan won the boy’s race in 10:26.66. Corbin Knight of McCracken County, won the boy’s middle school race in 11:50.04 while Graves County’s Aujha Robinson won the girl’s middle school race in 14:11.62.

The girls from McCracken County and boys from Marshall County took the varsity team titles.

Alexia Minter had the best finish for Marshall County girls, placing fourth in 13:19.16 and Samuel Lanham the fastest finish for the boys in 11:01.03. Both are in the eighth grade.

CLICK HERE for complete meet results – more photos below results.
Complete Marshall County results:

4 Alexia Minter 5 Samuel Lanham 12 Kendra Pugh 10 Ty Swoope
12 Bailey Sandlin 7 Mason Cosner 14 Elizabeth Barrtt
17 Jordyn Ray 9 Ethan McCarty 15 Scout Sandlin
22 Haley Ford 10 Matt Ray 18 Emma Kate Whirley
25 Tarryn Story 11 Christian Cosner
33 Chloe Newton 12 Cade Flatt
36 Zoe Short 14 Ethan Dowell
40 Zoie Swoope 15 Knox Sandlin
50 Laney Beth Jones 27 Cole Wyatt
52 Bella Barrett 34 Curtis Wyatt
56 Kelyn Mannon 36 Alex Colburn
65 Chloe Kerrick 41 Isaiah Kirby
49 Jackson Miller
63 Ru Jones
64 Justin Wilson
76 Deven Bradley
78 Aidan Clinton
82 Avery Minter
84 Ethan Phelps
89 Kyle McClain
99 Thomas McLean
104 Cameron Wiles
111 Andrew Lanham
123 Grady Ward
125 Zach Artis