Neeble, Stockdale named to All-Tournament Team

Marshall County baseball players Isaiah Neeble (left) and Austin Stockdale were selected to the First Region All-Tournament Team.

McCracken County beat Paducah Tilghman 3-1 Tuesday at Brooks Stadium to win their sixth straight First Region championship. The Mustangs will play the winner of Wednesday’s Second Region championship between Hopkinsville and Caldwell County on Saturday, June 1 at Western Kentucky University in the Semi-State round.

Two Marshall County players were selected to the All-Tournament Team – Isaiah Neeble and Austin Stockdale. McCracken County’s Jacob Ehling was selected Most Valuable Player of the tournament.

First Region All-Tournament Team:
Jacob Fritts, Calloway County
Ian Fry, Carlisle County
Connor Mills, Graves County
Sam Armbruter, Hickman County
Walker McClanahan, Hickman County
Isaiah Neeble, Marshall County
Austin Stockdale, Marshall County
Connor Guthrie, Mayfield
Jacob Ehling, McCracken County (MVP)
Dylan Schneider, McCracken County
Logan Verble, McCracken County
Elijah Wheat, McCracken County
Colbe Crim, Paducah Tilghman
Eric Riffe, Paducah Tilghman
Will Thompson, Paducah Tilghman