Six Marshals honored with 2017 All-Region Team selection

Marshals selected to the 2017 All-Region Team (L-R) Cole Jewell (Honorable Mention), Daniel Gardner (First Team), Austin Stockdale (Second Team), Nate Moore (First Team), Ben Samson (Honorable Mention). Not pictured: Tyler Belcher (Honorable Mention)

Calloway County claimed the Region One title in a 4-1 victory over McCracken County Wednesday. It was just the third loss of the season for the Mustangs who finish with a record of 20-3-0. The Lakers will play in the first round of the state playoffs on Monday, Oct. 23 against the Region Three winner, a game that takes place tonight between Daviess County and Owensboro.

Six Marshals were selected to the All-Region Team announced at last night’s regional championship. Christian Adams from Calloway County was selected as Player of the Year and Coach Evan Pierce of Calloway County was named Coach of the Year.

Christian Adams, Calloway
Carlos Flowers, McCracken
Daniel Gardner, Marshall
Ty Davenport, Calloway
David Flores, Mayfield
Nate Moore, Marshall
Luis Lopez, McCracken
Brendan Wright, McCracken
Jacob Smith, Calloway
Trevor Massa, McCracken
 Zak Mathis, Murray
Austin Stockdale, Marshall
Nick Bokeno, Murray
Ricardo Morales, Graves
Preston Wright, McCracken
Ty Gamble, Calloway
Juan Carillo, Graves
Ethan Back, Murray
Jaxon Allard, McCracken
Aaron Dawson, Calloway
Noah Pierce, Tilghman
Issac LaBarge, St. Mary
David Perrillo, McCracken
Caleb Rogers, Murray
Jackson Mundy, Tilghman
Ben Samson, Marshall
Will Benson, Calloway
Kaleb White, Tilghman
Cole Jewell, Marshall
Tyler Belcher, Marshall