Marshall County Trap Team wins Kentucky State High School Trap Championship

Photo – Marshall County High School Trap Team

Marshall County’s Trap Team is the 2024 Kentucky State High School Trap Champions. Several team members had personal best 25 strait 50 straight and 75 straight. Top five scores of 99, 99, 98, 98 and 97 for 491 out of 500 targets with a team total of 491. Butler County was second with a team total of 490 and Calloway County placed third with 490. Twenty teams competed in the state tournament which was held in Berea, Ky. on Saturday, June 8.

Team High Gun Male: Andrew Littlejohn (99)
Team High Gun Female: Anna Grace English (93)
JV Team High Gun Male: Ian Kidd (91)

Competing in the state tournament:

Owen Anderson
Riley Bradley
Zaccery Brown
Anna Grace English
Wiley English
Hunter Frizzell
Trace Grissom
Andrew Littlejohn
Cayson McLeod
Brighton Newnum
Thatcher Newnum
Zach Oden
EJ Pogue
Dalton Smith
Grant Smith
Reed Spiceland
Nathan Stahl
Dale Winn

Jacob Brown
Noah Joseph
Ian Kidd
Gracen Newnum
JonMichael Tapscott
Jacob Thorn

Evan McCuiston
Logan Stahl