Kevin Spraggs will be the next Marshall County Judge Executive after defeating incumbent Kevin Neal by 648 votes. With all precincts reported, Spraggs had 2,076 votes to 1,428 for Neal. No democrats are running for the position so Spraggs will take over when Neal’s term ends.

Marty Barrett won the vote for District 2 Commissioner and will also take over that position with no Democrats running. Barrett had 394 votes, Dustin Thompson 319, Tammie McCullough 255, Michael Gordon 187, Rachel Yates 115 and Keith Briton 58.

Eddie McGuire won the Republican primary for District 1 Commissioner with 640 votes to 587 for incumbent Justin Lamb. McGuire will run against Democrat Mickey Darnall in the November election.

Kenny Pratt won the Republican primary for Marshall County Coroner with 1,769 votes over Neal McWaters with 1,514.

Republican incumbent Roger Ford won the primary for Marshall County Jailor with 1,831 votes. Robert Johnson had 1,410 votes and Wesley Byars, who previously pulled out of the race for Jailor, had 102 votes.

The Republican primary winner in the race for Hardin Mayor was Hank Rogalinski with 21 votes over Jeremy Sean Johnson with 13 votes.