Murt plays for West Jr. All-Stars, Newton and Kemp honored

Gracey Murt, a member of the West Jr. All-Stars, stands by the Eastern Kentucky University softball field. Photo – Tiffany Murt

Gracey Murt was selected to play for the West Junior All-Star team and played in games this weekend at Eastern Kentucky University. Marshall County Head Coach Mallory Newton and pitcher Aubree Jo Kemp were awarded their Region 1 Coach and Player of the Year awards during the games.

Lady Marshals Head Coach Mallory Newton and senior pitcher Aubree Jo Kemp received their 1st Region Coach and Player of the Year awards. Photo – Tiffany Murt

Joining Murt on the West Junior roster:

Mikayla Benson – South Oldham (C, 3B)
Hannah Clark – Daviess Co. (P, 1B)
Taylor Dukate – Owensboro Catholic (C, IF)
Anna Greenwell – Butler (2B, SS)
Sydney Hayden – McCracken County (OF, 2B)
Alexis Isable – South Warren (OF)
Elizabeth Ivers – Shelby County (C, 3B)
Madison McCoy – Male (OF, 2B)
Gracey Murt – Marshall County (MIDDLE IF)
Elana Ornelas – Oldham County (SS, 3B)
Courtney Patterson – Madisonville (P,1B, 3B)
Jayda Perkins – Madisonville (SS, 2B)
Paige Smith – Ohio County (INF, OUT)
Mykayla Spurlin – Madisonville (C, OF)
Madison Stumbo – South Warren (3B)
Kahdlynne Weaver – Holy Cross (C)
Maddie Wilson – Holy Cross (2B)
Ashlyn Zuberer – Manual (P, 1B)
John Biggs, Daviess County
Courtney Biggs, Daviess County
Kelly Reynolds, South Warren

Gracey Murt and McCracken County’s Sydney Hayden on the field in the East-West All-Star game. Photo – Tiffany Murt